skip to Main Content

April 2019: WHISPR Awardees

In 2019, the review panel selected the following two investigators to receive one-year awards of up to $25,000:


Sarah Boukezzi, PhD (Division of Women’s Health): Effects of Psychosocial Stress on Transcriptomic and Neural Mechanisms in Trauma-Exposed Women with Major Depressive Disorder


  Le Min, MD, PhD (Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Hypertension): Interaction of Stress and Nutrition in the Regulation of Female Reproduction

Back To Top